Norther Tier

User: betweenmiles
Dates: 26 May 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
Duration: 4 months, 1 week

Tuesday 30 Sep 2014 21:50

Home sweet home

Posted: Oct. 1, 2014, 4:50 a.m.

Thursday 25 Sep 2014 9:20

Posted: Sept. 25, 2014, 1:20 p.m.

Tuesday 23 Sep 2014 20:06

In Atlanta visiting family for a few days before we fly home to SoCal

Posted: Sept. 24, 2014, 12:06 a.m.

Tuesday 23 Sep 2014 10:06

At the airport in Portland, Maine. Waiting for our flight to Georgia, and then on to home sweet home in Southern California

Posted: Sept. 23, 2014, 2:06 p.m.

Sunday 21 Sep 2014 15:02

In Bar Harbor, Me. Just dropped off the bikes to ship home. Tour is over :-(. It feels surreal.

Posted: Sept. 21, 2014, 6:02 p.m.

Thursday 18 Sep 2014 19:23

Acadia national park, we made it!!!

Posted: Sept. 18, 2014, 10:23 p.m.

Wednesday 17 Sep 2014 20:18

Posted: Sept. 17, 2014, 11:18 p.m.

Tuesday 16 Sep 2014 15:01

Check out the sweet digs provided to us by our wonderful warm showers hosts: family Randolph

Posted: Sept. 16, 2014, 7:01 p.m.

Monday 15 Sep 2014 17:54

Posted: Sept. 15, 2014, 9:54 p.m.

Sunday 14 Sep 2014 15:13

Posted: Sept. 14, 2014, 7:13 p.m.

Saturday 13 Sep 2014 15:22

Posted: Sept. 13, 2014, 7:22 p.m.

Friday 12 Sep 2014 16:55

Posted: Sept. 12, 2014, 8:55 p.m.

Wednesday 10 Sep 2014 16:12

Scored on this sweet tent to put our tent under. Good thing too, 'cause it's supposed to rain tonight and tomorrow.

Posted: Sept. 10, 2014, 8:12 p.m.

Friday 5 Sep 2014 11:26

Taking a few days off with Crystal and Duanne in Vermont

Posted: Sept. 5, 2014, 3:26 p.m.

Thursday 4 Sep 2014 13:30

River day!!

Posted: Sept. 4, 2014, 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday 3 Sep 2014 20:11

Posted: Sept. 4, 2014, 12:11 a.m.

Monday 1 Sep 2014 13:43

Taking a half day in Ticonderoga. Sad to be out of the Adirondacks, but looking forward to Vermont and the Green Mountains ahead.

Posted: Sept. 1, 2014, 5:43 p.m.

Sunday 31 Aug 2014 19:29

Camped right next to the Blue Ridge Falls, in the heart of the Adirondack Park.

Posted: Aug. 31, 2014, 11:29 p.m.

Saturday 30 Aug 2014 17:20

Lots of mountain climbing today but we finally made it to camp

Posted: Aug. 30, 2014, 9:20 p.m.

Thursday 28 Aug 2014 22:31

Cabin in the Adirondacks.

Posted: Aug. 29, 2014, 2:31 a.m.

Wednesday 27 Aug 2014 17:42

Free camping behind the gas station. No power or running water but the store has a bathroom inside and it's open till 9pm

Posted: Aug. 27, 2014, 9:42 p.m.

Tuesday 26 Aug 2014 20:19

Posted: Aug. 27, 2014, 12:19 a.m.

Monday 25 Aug 2014 19:02

Posted: Aug. 25, 2014, 11:02 p.m.

Sunday 24 Aug 2014 20:20

We met a lovely and generous couple (Anne and Ray) on the trail today and they opened up their home to us. Feeling so blessed and grateful!!

Posted: Aug. 25, 2014, 12:20 a.m.

Saturday 23 Aug 2014 17:30

Free camping with electricity, water, washrooms & showers. All provided by the wonderful city of Middleport, NY. Thank you!!

Posted: Aug. 23, 2014, 9:30 p.m.

Friday 22 Aug 2014 16:14

Niagra Falls is beautiful!!

Posted: Aug. 22, 2014, 8:14 p.m.

Wednesday 20 Aug 2014 17:35

Most expensive campground so far this trip...$64 Canadian. We were told to prepare ourselves for Niagra Falls tomorrow because it's supposed to be even more expensive.

Posted: Aug. 20, 2014, 9:35 p.m.

Tuesday 19 Aug 2014 18:19

Posted: Aug. 19, 2014, 10:19 p.m.

Monday 18 Aug 2014 18:07

Posted: Aug. 18, 2014, 10:07 p.m.

Sunday 17 Aug 2014 17:30

Posted: Aug. 17, 2014, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday 16 Aug 2014 16:40

Posted: Aug. 16, 2014, 8:40 p.m.

Friday 15 Aug 2014 18:20

Met a wonderful Canadian named Jim who offered up his home to us for the night once we found out the only motel in town was full. Jim is also feeding us. Canadians are awesome!!

Posted: Aug. 15, 2014, 10:20 p.m.

Friday 15 Aug 2014 8:55

Having fun on Cheryl's farm. Gotta hit the road today and cross into Canada.

Posted: Aug. 15, 2014, 12:55 p.m.

Saturday 9 Aug 2014 13:29

Back from wedding/camping fun. Continue with R&R.

Posted: Aug. 9, 2014, 5:29 p.m.

Monday 4 Aug 2014 16:26

We made it to Shelby and Scott's house in Michigan. Time for hot showers and some much needed R&R.

Posted: Aug. 4, 2014, 8:26 p.m.

Sunday 3 Aug 2014 21:06

A little evening rain shower just woke up all the fireflies.

Posted: Aug. 4, 2014, 1:06 a.m.

Saturday 2 Aug 2014 17:30

We made it! Now for the reward drink of chocolate milk, and the luxurious throne of pit toilets and no running water.

Posted: Aug. 2, 2014, 10:30 p.m.

Friday 1 Aug 2014 17:01

Short ride today, only 35miles. We're so tired!! Darn these rolling hills!!

Posted: Aug. 1, 2014, 9:01 p.m.

Thursday 31 Jul 2014 21:57

Tonight we're sleeping in a real bed, thanks to our wonderful warm showers hosts Peter and Heidi.

Posted: Aug. 1, 2014, 1:57 a.m.

Wednesday 30 Jul 2014 19:31

Posted: July 30, 2014, 11:31 p.m.

Tuesday 29 Jul 2014 18:22

Posted: July 29, 2014, 10:22 p.m.

Sunday 27 Jul 2014 14:42

Posted: July 27, 2014, 6:42 p.m.

Saturday 26 Jul 2014 17:43

Posted: July 26, 2014, 10:43 p.m.

Friday 25 Jul 2014 14:10

Posted: July 25, 2014, 7:10 p.m.

Thursday 24 Jul 2014 20:48

Old timey cabin livin

Posted: July 25, 2014, 12:48 a.m.

Tuesday 22 Jul 2014 20:38

Posted: July 23, 2014, 12:38 a.m.

Tuesday 22 Jul 2014 18:27

Posted: July 22, 2014, 11:27 p.m.

Monday 21 Jul 2014 13:30

Just when we thought we were out, Wisconsin pulled us back in. Lake day and all you can eat fish fry tonight!!

Posted: July 21, 2014, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday 20 Jul 2014 18:24

Posted: July 20, 2014, 11:24 p.m.

Saturday 19 Jul 2014 21:16

Posted: July 20, 2014, 2:16 a.m.

Thursday 17 Jul 2014 18:41

Met an extremely friendly gentleman in town and he offered us room and board, right next to the river...for free!! How could we say no?!

Posted: July 17, 2014, 11:41 p.m.

Wednesday 16 Jul 2014 17:11

Posted: July 16, 2014, 10:11 p.m.

Tuesday 15 Jul 2014 20:08

Posted: July 16, 2014, 1:08 a.m.

Sunday 13 Jul 2014 16:07

Posted: July 13, 2014, 9:07 p.m.

Sunday 13 Jul 2014 10:19

Chugging this peach over the trash can so I don't get juice all over the hotel carpet ;-)

Posted: July 13, 2014, 3:19 p.m.

Friday 11 Jul 2014 15:09

Posted: July 11, 2014, 8:09 p.m.

Thursday 10 Jul 2014 21:01

Posted: July 11, 2014, 2:01 a.m.

Tuesday 8 Jul 2014 22:19

Posted: July 9, 2014, 3:19 a.m.

Monday 7 Jul 2014 16:09

Posted: July 7, 2014, 9:09 p.m.

Sunday 6 Jul 2014 16:31

Posted: July 6, 2014, 9:31 p.m.

Saturday 5 Jul 2014 19:50

Posted: July 6, 2014, 12:50 a.m.

Friday 4 Jul 2014 16:23

July 4th, 2014. Fargo, ND.

Posted: July 4, 2014, 9:23 p.m.

Friday 4 Jul 2014 12:56

Little Sheyenne River

Posted: July 4, 2014, 5:56 p.m.

Thursday 3 Jul 2014 23:57

Posted: July 4, 2014, 4:57 a.m.

Wednesday 2 Jul 2014 16:54

Posted: July 2, 2014, 10:54 p.m.

Tuesday 1 Jul 2014 16:36

Posted: July 1, 2014, 10:36 p.m.

Monday 30 Jun 2014 15:09

We're camped between the train tracks and the highway, both only 5 feet away. It's loud!!!

Posted: June 30, 2014, 9:09 p.m.

Sunday 29 Jun 2014 18:05

Posted: June 30, 2014, 12:05 a.m.

Friday 27 Jun 2014 21:35

Posted: June 28, 2014, 3:35 a.m.

Thursday 26 Jun 2014 18:22

Got rained on all day today :-(

Posted: June 27, 2014, 12:22 a.m.

Wednesday 25 Jun 2014 15:15

Posted: June 25, 2014, 10:15 p.m.

Tuesday 24 Jun 2014 17:53

Bathtub laundry in the hotel room

Posted: June 25, 2014, 12:53 a.m.

Monday 23 Jun 2014 15:58

Posted: June 23, 2014, 10:58 p.m.

Saturday 21 Jun 2014 20:46

Posted: June 22, 2014, 3:46 a.m.

Friday 20 Jun 2014 20:21

Warm showers host and an excellent way to spend Summer Solstice 2014

Posted: June 21, 2014, 3:21 a.m.

Thursday 19 Jun 2014 18:15

Posted: June 20, 2014, 1:15 a.m.

Wednesday 18 Jun 2014 16:56

Rainy day ride. Hiding from the weather in the tent now.

Posted: June 18, 2014, 11:56 p.m.

Sunday 15 Jun 2014 18:29

Posted: June 16, 2014, 1:29 a.m.

Saturday 14 Jun 2014 17:42

Bull River campground, Montana.

Posted: June 15, 2014, 12:42 a.m.

Thursday 12 Jun 2014 17:54

Posted: June 13, 2014, 12:54 a.m.

Wednesday 11 Jun 2014 20:22

Worst campground yet! Infested with Mosquitos and bees.

Posted: June 12, 2014, 3:22 a.m.

Monday 9 Jun 2014 17:46

Posted: June 10, 2014, 12:46 a.m.

Sunday 8 Jun 2014 16:18

Posted: June 8, 2014, 11:18 p.m.

Saturday 7 Jun 2014 17:53

Posted: June 8, 2014, 12:53 a.m.

Friday 6 Jun 2014 7:23

Hotel day. Nice to finally sleep in a real bed. Now off to climb more mountains!

Posted: June 6, 2014, 2:23 p.m.

Wednesday 4 Jun 2014 18:05

Colonial campground on Lake Diablo, WA.

Posted: June 5, 2014, 1:05 a.m.

Tuesday 3 Jun 2014 18:45

Posted: June 4, 2014, 1:45 a.m.

Monday 2 Jun 2014 20:41

Posted: June 3, 2014, 3:41 a.m.

Sunday 1 Jun 2014 19:10

Posted: June 2, 2014, 2:10 a.m.

Wednesday 28 May 2014 22:01

Posted: May 29, 2014, 5:01 a.m.

Tuesday 27 May 2014 15:14

Posted: May 27, 2014, 10:14 p.m.

Monday 26 May 2014 11:50

Posted: May 26, 2014, 6:50 p.m.

Norther Tier

User: betweenmiles
Dates: 26 May 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
Duration: 4 months, 1 week

Commenting is closed

Well done!

9.21.2014
Congratulations.... ya guys done real good!

SO good to see your pics and your accomplished route. Miss you guys!!!

AAAwwwesome!!

Making progress!!!!!!!! Keep on keepin on!!!!!!!!!!!!