Thursday 26 Sep 2013 18:02

Home for 3 months.

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Monday 23 Sep 2013 17:34

Getting close to home for a 3 month "layover"...

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Saturday 21 Sep 2013 9:18

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Sunday 15 Sep 2013 18:47

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Friday 13 Sep 2013 19:31

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Thursday 12 Sep 2013 20:18

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Wednesday 11 Sep 2013 16:09

Last US hitchhike for 2013.

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Wednesday 11 Sep 2013 13:12

Starting to try and hitchhike across the Canada/US border. Walking perhaps...

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Tuesday 10 Sep 2013 10:05

Today was my first day killing a chicken to eat for dinner.

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Monday 9 Sep 2013 8:45

Sketchy night in Springfield followed by awesome hitchhike with Eric. There's more to this area than I thought....

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Sunday 8 Sep 2013 22:05

Night hitchhiked 30 minutes to spend a night in McDonald's. I'm not sure it's a good idea to regularly try and hitch at night....

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Sunday 8 Sep 2013 17:49

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Sunday 8 Sep 2013 11:31

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Sunday 8 Sep 2013 7:52

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Thursday 5 Sep 2013 14:31

Home sweet home at Whitewater Express...

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Thursday 5 Sep 2013 12:34

This is the windiest mountain road I've ever been on. Apparently it's quite famous...

Posted: 1 year, 9 months ago

Wednesday 4 Sep 2013 18:15

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Tuesday 3 Sep 2013 20:53

Good dumpsters and country music bars....

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Tuesday 3 Sep 2013 13:33

Sharon, you will be my free Graceland experience that likely trumped whatever for-cost tours were available. Thanks for the passion.

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Monday 2 Sep 2013 19:48

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Monday 2 Sep 2013 1:15

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Saturday 31 Aug 2013 17:08

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Saturday 31 Aug 2013 1:00

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Friday 30 Aug 2013 18:38

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Friday 30 Aug 2013 8:34

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Thursday 29 Aug 2013 15:26

Day one on a 3500 mile trip with a stranger-turned-friend from Couchsurfing... To Rhode Island!

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Monday 26 Aug 2013 6:29

A 25K walk this morning. Public transit in LA would have taken longer, says google... This pack is heavy.

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Saturday 24 Aug 2013 10:11

No more burning man for various reasons. Off to SF to meet with other friends...

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Wednesday 21 Aug 2013 19:25

Burning man prep for a few days in East Palo Alto...

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Tuesday 20 Aug 2013 16:22

In my first transport truck, and getting to use the sleeper for a 10 hour drive...

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Tuesday 20 Aug 2013 11:55

The hitch hike begins to SF...

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Saturday 17 Aug 2013 14:44

In a shopping mall. I've been disconnected from this culture for so long that it's fascinating, stimulating, saddening, confusing, and fun, all at the same time.

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Saturday 10 Aug 2013 14:29

I find rideshare to not be as valuable as hitch hiking. The emphasis placed on sharing a human experience is a bit less, it seems, with rideshare...

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Thursday 8 Aug 2013 17:37

En route to Lakewood, and Portland within two days...

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Wednesday 7 Aug 2013 15:24

En route to Seattle, and no idea where I'm staying...

Posted: 1 year, 10 months ago

Sunday 4 Aug 2013 12:00

A "couch surfing" host has welcomed us into their urban homestead because we emailed a community garden director asking to volunteer....

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Saturday 3 Aug 2013 8:49

Volunteering and setting up the Squamish farmers market

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Thursday 1 Aug 2013 10:33

The Grouse Grind - 40 minutes! Very cool...

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Wednesday 31 Jul 2013 21:44

Back to Van before climbing the Gross Grind tomorrow. Time to head south into the US, soon, too...

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Sunday 28 Jul 2013 15:56

Back to Vancouver - hitch hiking on the BC Ferries....

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Thursday 25 Jul 2013 23:27

Slept under the stars on a beach, and it was the most comfortable outdoor sleep I've had in weeks.

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Thursday 25 Jul 2013 4:24

Tried to camp in the nearby park but got assaulted by the 1am sprinkler system....

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Wednesday 24 Jul 2013 17:13

Today's hitchhike resulted in being taken to a local river for 4 hours of swimming and meeting locals. Awesome.

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Monday 22 Jul 2013 12:41

Climbed to the very top of a 150ft sequoia tree

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Sunday 21 Jul 2013 18:01

18 dollars spent on a ferry and public transit today. That's the most I've spent since my plane ticket in April!

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Friday 19 Jul 2013 10:31

A man who fires ceramic water filters for "Potters without Borders" picked us up here and showed us his shop

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Thursday 18 Jul 2013 23:58

Five hitchhikes today and 500 km. what an interesting variety of people....

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Tuesday 16 Jul 2013 13:04

On top of a mountain

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Sunday 14 Jul 2013 21:01

My grandparents are randomly across the entire country, so on the most unexpected whim we have met up!

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Sunday 14 Jul 2013 14:43

Hitchhiking to Banff with an oil sands geologist

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Saturday 13 Jul 2013 23:47

Calgary has some wonderful communities that really bonded strongly during the flood.

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Thursday 11 Jul 2013 15:29

Hitch hiking in a fancy RV. Thanks Myron and Irene...

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Tuesday 9 Jul 2013 0:24

The hitch hiking begins. Tiana is now in Portland for a month and I'm with just Brad.

Posted: 1 year, 11 months ago

Monday 1 Jul 2013 0:22

15000 people in the woods. The US national rainbow gathering 2013.

Posted: 2 years ago

Tuesday 25 Jun 2013 0:21

Off again! West to the rainbow gathering in Montana

Posted: 2 years ago

Sunday 16 Jun 2013 0:21

Home and community for a month.

Posted: 2 years ago

Monday 27 May 2013 0:20

Stranded at a whitewater rafting company cabin for 2 weeks. Awesome.

Posted: 2 years, 1 month ago

Saturday 18 May 2013 0:19

Seeing family and, like always, eating garbage ;)

Posted: 2 years, 1 month ago

Sunday 12 May 2013 0:11

Couch surfed in an old house in the lower ninth ward - cement floors, no electricity, but amazing community

Posted: 2 years, 1 month ago

Thursday 25 Apr 2013 17:10

Posted: 2 years, 2 months ago

Sunday 14 Apr 2013 12:07

Driving south in a 1981 Volkswagen Rabbit....

Posted: 2 years, 2 months ago

Tuesday 2 Apr 2013 22:04

Flew here to meet Tiana, with all of my life in a backpack.

Posted: 2 years, 3 months ago

Commenting is closed