TransAmerica 2012

User: webm8
Dates: 17 May 2012 - 8 Aug 2012
Duration: 2 months, 3 weeks
URL: http://webm8transamerica.blogspot.com/

Bike ride across America, East to West starting May 2012.

Wednesday 8 Aug 2012 16:30

Done!!!

Posted: Aug. 8, 2012, 11:30 p.m.

Wednesday 8 Aug 2012 6:53

Here we go

Posted: Aug. 8, 2012, 1:53 p.m.

Tuesday 7 Aug 2012 13:57

One more day!

Posted: Aug. 7, 2012, 8:57 p.m.

Tuesday 7 Aug 2012 7:25

Nice location

Posted: Aug. 7, 2012, 2:25 p.m.

Monday 6 Aug 2012 14:13

Great ride

Posted: Aug. 6, 2012, 9:13 p.m.

Monday 6 Aug 2012 7:20

Forgot to add waypoint. Thunder last night

Posted: Aug. 6, 2012, 2:20 p.m.

Sunday 5 Aug 2012 12:58

Blind luck!

Posted: Aug. 5, 2012, 7:58 p.m.

Sunday 5 Aug 2012 7:17

Warm morning

Posted: Aug. 5, 2012, 2:17 p.m.

Saturday 4 Aug 2012 13:45

Phew!

Posted: Aug. 4, 2012, 8:45 p.m.

Saturday 4 Aug 2012 6:32

Freezing

Posted: Aug. 4, 2012, 1:32 p.m.

Friday 3 Aug 2012 13:18

Posted: Aug. 3, 2012, 8:18 p.m.

Friday 3 Aug 2012 7:07

Funny back wheel

Posted: Aug. 3, 2012, 2:07 p.m.

Thursday 2 Aug 2012 12:00

Day off

Posted: Aug. 2, 2012, 7 p.m.

Wednesday 1 Aug 2012 14:22

Another slow puncture

Posted: Aug. 1, 2012, 9:22 p.m.

Wednesday 1 Aug 2012 8:00

Lost room key

Posted: Aug. 1, 2012, 3 p.m.

Tuesday 31 Jul 2012 13:01

Flat tire 4miles out

Posted: July 31, 2012, 8:01 p.m.

Tuesday 31 Jul 2012 7:57

Off to halfway

Posted: July 31, 2012, 1:57 p.m.

Monday 30 Jul 2012 12:45

Long last leg

Posted: July 30, 2012, 6:45 p.m.

Monday 30 Jul 2012 8:00

Freezing cold morning

Posted: July 30, 2012, 2 p.m.

Sunday 29 Jul 2012 12:52

Long hard ride

Posted: July 29, 2012, 7:52 p.m.

Sunday 29 Jul 2012 7:21

Long hot day ahead

Posted: July 29, 2012, 2:21 p.m.

Saturday 28 Jul 2012 13:56

Confusing map

Posted: July 28, 2012, 8:56 p.m.

Saturday 28 Jul 2012 7:20

Where is Huey? Who cares Lol

Posted: July 28, 2012, 2:20 p.m.

Friday 27 Jul 2012 13:28

Phew. Hot and headwind downhill

Posted: July 27, 2012, 8:28 p.m.

Friday 27 Jul 2012 8:30

Olympic day

Posted: July 27, 2012, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday 26 Jul 2012 13:15

Quick ride, slight shower at the pass

Posted: July 26, 2012, 7:15 p.m.

Thursday 26 Jul 2012 7:45

Thinking of everyone back home today

Posted: July 26, 2012, 1:45 p.m.

Wednesday 25 Jul 2012 12:30

Great BBQ

Posted: July 25, 2012, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday 24 Jul 2012 13:13

Nice ride

Posted: July 24, 2012, 7:13 p.m.

Tuesday 24 Jul 2012 7:25

Freezing again

Posted: July 24, 2012, 1:25 p.m.

Monday 23 Jul 2012 13:49

Strong winds

Posted: July 23, 2012, 7:49 p.m.

Monday 23 Jul 2012 6:50

Freezing

Posted: July 23, 2012, 12:50 p.m.

Sunday 22 Jul 2012 12:15

Short ride, long hills

Posted: July 22, 2012, 6:15 p.m.

Sunday 22 Jul 2012 8:02

New day

Posted: July 22, 2012, 2:02 p.m.

Saturday 21 Jul 2012 17:19

Crap day

Posted: July 21, 2012, 11:19 p.m.

Saturday 21 Jul 2012 7:07

Headwinds maybe

Posted: July 21, 2012, 1:07 p.m.

Friday 20 Jul 2012 12:39

Quick ride

Posted: July 20, 2012, 6:39 p.m.

Friday 20 Jul 2012 7:14

Leaving camp, brrrrr

Posted: July 20, 2012, 1:14 p.m.

Wednesday 18 Jul 2012 16:40

Hope it's a nice motel

Posted: July 18, 2012, 10:40 p.m.

Wednesday 18 Jul 2012 9:16

Brrrrrrr

Posted: July 18, 2012, 3:16 p.m.

Tuesday 17 Jul 2012 12:00

Lovely day off

Posted: July 17, 2012, 6 p.m.

Monday 16 Jul 2012 15:10

Phew!

Posted: July 16, 2012, 9:10 p.m.

Monday 16 Jul 2012 7:26

Bad gut

Posted: July 16, 2012, 1:26 p.m.

Sunday 15 Jul 2012 15:26

Hell of a ride. Eating before camp

Posted: July 15, 2012, 9:26 p.m.

Sunday 15 Jul 2012 6:38

Long days riding

Posted: July 15, 2012, 12:38 p.m.

Saturday 14 Jul 2012 17:35

Windy ride

Posted: July 14, 2012, 11:35 p.m.

Saturday 14 Jul 2012 12:40

In bike shop. All ok

Posted: July 14, 2012, 6:40 p.m.

Saturday 14 Jul 2012 7:30

Let's get out of this church

Posted: July 14, 2012, 1:30 p.m.

Friday 13 Jul 2012 12:30

Sad day cycling.

Posted: July 13, 2012, 6:30 p.m.

Friday 13 Jul 2012 7:43

Thoughts are with my family back home

Posted: July 13, 2012, 1:43 p.m.

Thursday 12 Jul 2012 12:15

Short fast day

Posted: July 12, 2012, 6:15 p.m.

Thursday 12 Jul 2012 7:44

Leaving camp late

Posted: July 12, 2012, 1:44 p.m.

Wednesday 11 Jul 2012 15:04

Smelly with Mosquitos.

Posted: July 11, 2012, 9:04 p.m.

Wednesday 11 Jul 2012 7:43

Sunny and hot, no wind

Posted: July 11, 2012, 1:43 p.m.

Tuesday 10 Jul 2012 13:33

Colorado broke my bum

Posted: July 10, 2012, 7:33 p.m.

Tuesday 10 Jul 2012 7:42

Cold again

Posted: July 10, 2012, 1:42 p.m.

Monday 9 Jul 2012 13:05

Hot springs, relaxing.

Posted: July 9, 2012, 7:05 p.m.

Monday 9 Jul 2012 7:39

Brrrrr

Posted: July 9, 2012, 1:39 p.m.

Sunday 8 Jul 2012 12:00

Day off

Posted: July 8, 2012, 6 p.m.

Saturday 7 Jul 2012 13:59

Half way through

Posted: July 7, 2012, 7:59 p.m.

Saturday 7 Jul 2012 7:30

Off to Hoosier pass

Posted: July 7, 2012, 1:30 p.m.

Friday 6 Jul 2012 13:51

Great scenery

Posted: July 6, 2012, 7:51 p.m.

Friday 6 Jul 2012 7:43

Leaving for the mountains

Posted: July 6, 2012, 1:43 p.m.

Thursday 5 Jul 2012 10:42

Sick so can't do rafting :(

Posted: July 5, 2012, 4:42 p.m.

Wednesday 4 Jul 2012 13:50

Hot, amazing scenery.

Posted: July 4, 2012, 7:50 p.m.

Wednesday 4 Jul 2012 7:44

Fab house. Thanks so much.

Posted: July 4, 2012, 1:44 p.m.

Tuesday 3 Jul 2012 12:50

Lovely house to stay in

Posted: July 3, 2012, 6:50 p.m.

Tuesday 3 Jul 2012 7:19

Leaving town

Posted: July 3, 2012, 1:19 p.m.

Monday 2 Jul 2012 13:30

A room to myself

Posted: July 2, 2012, 7:30 p.m.

Monday 2 Jul 2012 7:39

Huge storm last night

Posted: July 2, 2012, 12:39 p.m.

Sunday 1 Jul 2012 14:00

Shit. Hell!

Posted: July 1, 2012, 7 p.m.

Sunday 1 Jul 2012 5:43

Leaving early again

Posted: July 1, 2012, 10:43 a.m.

Saturday 30 Jun 2012 10:27

Ultra fast

Posted: June 30, 2012, 3:27 p.m.

Saturday 30 Jun 2012 5:21

Up early again

Posted: June 30, 2012, 10:21 a.m.

Friday 29 Jun 2012 11:01

Nice tail winds. Nasty head winds. BAD drivers

Posted: June 29, 2012, 4:01 p.m.

Friday 29 Jun 2012 5:37

Early start

Posted: June 29, 2012, 10:37 a.m.

Thursday 28 Jun 2012 11:05

Strong winds

Posted: June 28, 2012, 4:05 p.m.

Thursday 28 Jun 2012 6:12

Early start, snorers of the world unite!

Posted: June 28, 2012, 11:12 a.m.

Wednesday 27 Jun 2012 12:00

Day off

Posted: June 27, 2012, 5 p.m.

Tuesday 26 Jun 2012 13:38

At the college. Hot and thirsty.

Posted: June 26, 2012, 6:38 p.m.

Tuesday 26 Jun 2012 5:49

Leaving the church for sterling

Posted: June 26, 2012, 10:49 a.m.

Monday 25 Jun 2012 12:01

Dam it's hot

Posted: June 25, 2012, 5:01 p.m.

Monday 25 Jun 2012 5:13

Leaving early

Posted: June 25, 2012, 10:13 a.m.

Sunday 24 Jun 2012 11:09

Le Tour is for pussies

Posted: June 24, 2012, 4:09 p.m.

Sunday 24 Jun 2012 6:00

Early start, hot day

Posted: June 24, 2012, 11 a.m.

Saturday 23 Jun 2012 11:25

Need a pee

Posted: June 23, 2012, 4:25 p.m.

Saturday 23 Jun 2012 7:12

Leaving camp for next stop

Posted: June 23, 2012, 12:12 p.m.

Friday 22 Jun 2012 12:59

There's no place like home

Posted: June 22, 2012, 5:59 p.m.

Friday 22 Jun 2012 6:49

Heading for Kansas

Posted: June 22, 2012, 11:49 a.m.

Thursday 21 Jun 2012 13:03

Posted: June 21, 2012, 6:03 p.m.

Thursday 21 Jun 2012 7:01

Leaving drizzly camp

Posted: June 21, 2012, 12:01 p.m.

Wednesday 20 Jun 2012 12:36

Fireworks

Posted: June 20, 2012, 5:36 p.m.

Wednesday 20 Jun 2012 7:00

Nice morning

Posted: June 20, 2012, noon

Tuesday 19 Jun 2012 11:04

Home sweet home

Posted: June 19, 2012, 4:04 p.m.

Tuesday 19 Jun 2012 6:59

Leaving camp nowhere

Posted: June 19, 2012, 11:59 a.m.

Monday 18 Jun 2012 10:31

Day off

Posted: June 18, 2012, 3:31 p.m.

Sunday 17 Jun 2012 12:00

Trapped in nowhere-ville

Posted: June 17, 2012, 5 p.m.

Sunday 17 Jun 2012 6:51

Huge thunder storms

Posted: June 17, 2012, 11:51 a.m.

Saturday 16 Jun 2012 10:58

Posted: June 16, 2012, 3:58 p.m.

Saturday 16 Jun 2012 6:52

Leaving the jail house

Posted: June 16, 2012, 11:52 a.m.

Friday 15 Jun 2012 13:00

In a bar eating and drinking

Posted: June 15, 2012, 6 p.m.

Friday 15 Jun 2012 6:48

Leaving Chester

Posted: June 15, 2012, 11:48 a.m.

Thursday 14 Jun 2012 11:49

Chester. What a shit hole. Home of popeye and killer coal truck

Posted: June 14, 2012, 4:49 p.m.

Thursday 14 Jun 2012 7:36

Bad back

Posted: June 14, 2012, 12:36 p.m.

Tuesday 12 Jun 2012 13:39

Ah nice hotel

Posted: June 12, 2012, 6:39 p.m.

Tuesday 12 Jun 2012 12:21

Looking for somewhere elae

Posted: June 12, 2012, 5:21 p.m.

Tuesday 12 Jun 2012 7:20

Leaving sleepy hollow

Posted: June 12, 2012, 12:20 p.m.

Monday 11 Jun 2012 13:32

Nearly arrested

Posted: June 11, 2012, 6:32 p.m.

Monday 11 Jun 2012 7:44

Leaving for the next State

Posted: June 11, 2012, 12:44 p.m.

Sunday 10 Jun 2012 14:03

Scream

Posted: June 10, 2012, 7:03 p.m.

Sunday 10 Jun 2012 7:13

Leaving the fire station

Posted: June 10, 2012, 12:13 p.m.

Saturday 9 Jun 2012 13:56

Fire station

Posted: June 9, 2012, 5:56 p.m.

Saturday 9 Jun 2012 7:00

Early cold damp start

Posted: June 9, 2012, 11 a.m.

Friday 8 Jun 2012 14:45

Christian camp

Posted: June 8, 2012, 6:45 p.m.

Friday 8 Jun 2012 8:00

Leaving camp

Posted: June 8, 2012, noon

Thursday 7 Jun 2012 12:05

Lost

Posted: June 7, 2012, 4:05 p.m.

Thursday 7 Jun 2012 8:00

Leaving the YMCA

Posted: June 7, 2012, noon

Wednesday 6 Jun 2012 12:30

YMCA

Posted: June 6, 2012, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday 6 Jun 2012 8:00

Leaving Berea with 10 riders now

Posted: June 6, 2012, noon

Tuesday 5 Jun 2012 9:56

Day off

Posted: June 5, 2012, 1:56 p.m.

Monday 4 Jun 2012 13:07

Student digs

Posted: June 4, 2012, 5:07 p.m.

Monday 4 Jun 2012 7:57

Bloomin' air matress

Posted: June 4, 2012, 11:57 a.m.

Sunday 3 Jun 2012 14:31

Hot at the church, cold showers

Posted: June 3, 2012, 6:31 p.m.

Sunday 3 Jun 2012 8:02

Cat hell

Posted: June 3, 2012, 12:02 p.m.

Saturday 2 Jun 2012 13:10

High hill to camp

Posted: June 2, 2012, 5:10 p.m.

Saturday 2 Jun 2012 7:40

Chilly

Posted: June 2, 2012, 11:40 a.m.

Friday 1 Jun 2012 13:00

Wet

Posted: June 1, 2012, 5 p.m.

Friday 1 Jun 2012 8:00

Leaving camp, wet night

Posted: June 1, 2012, noon

Thursday 31 May 2012 12:25

At camp Redneck

Posted: May 31, 2012, 4:25 p.m.

Thursday 31 May 2012 7:50

Posted: May 31, 2012, 11:50 a.m.

Tuesday 29 May 2012 12:37

Made it!

Posted: May 29, 2012, 4:37 p.m.

Tuesday 29 May 2012 7:44

Leaving for Demascus

Posted: May 29, 2012, 11:44 a.m.

Monday 28 May 2012 13:22

Not lost today

Posted: May 28, 2012, 5:22 p.m.

Monday 28 May 2012 7:34

Leaving the church

Posted: May 28, 2012, 11:34 a.m.

Sunday 27 May 2012 7:20

Leaving camp Jesus

Posted: May 27, 2012, 11:20 a.m.

Saturday 26 May 2012 14:00

Camp Jesus!

Posted: May 26, 2012, 6 p.m.

Saturday 26 May 2012 7:30

Lovely house Need to change GPS start point

Posted: May 26, 2012, 11:30 a.m.

Friday 25 May 2012 6:51

Nice night at hotel

Posted: May 25, 2012, 10:51 a.m.

Thursday 24 May 2012 14:40

Tired and hot

Posted: May 24, 2012, 6:40 p.m.

Thursday 24 May 2012 8:00

Leaving Willams

Posted: May 24, 2012, noon

Wednesday 23 May 2012 17:21

Old hippie commune.

Posted: May 23, 2012, 9:21 p.m.

Wednesday 23 May 2012 8:00

Leaving for a long day

Posted: May 23, 2012, noon

Tuesday 22 May 2012 13:46

Set up a tent

Posted: May 22, 2012, 5:46 p.m.

Tuesday 22 May 2012 8:53

Leaving the church for the next days ride

Posted: May 22, 2012, 12:53 p.m.

Monday 21 May 2012 13:59

First long ride, great

Posted: May 21, 2012, 5:59 p.m.

Monday 21 May 2012 8:51

Leaving Williamsburg

Posted: May 21, 2012, 12:51 p.m.

Sunday 20 May 2012 16:36

Writing blog

Posted: May 20, 2012, 8:36 p.m.

Sunday 20 May 2012 12:00

Off to dip our wheels in the Atlantic

Posted: May 20, 2012, 4 p.m.

Sunday 20 May 2012 10:18

Leaving hotel at 10.30 for ride out to coast

Posted: May 20, 2012, 2:18 p.m.

Thursday 17 May 2012 18:47

Hotel waiting for pizza

Posted: May 17, 2012, 10:47 p.m.

Thursday 17 May 2012 16:08

At Richmond airport

Posted: May 17, 2012, 8:08 p.m.

Thursday 17 May 2012 11:41

In Chicago. Bike seems ok

Posted: May 17, 2012, 4:41 p.m.

Thursday 17 May 2012 7:28

On the plane. Seen poor bike being loaded.

Posted: May 17, 2012, 6:28 a.m.

TransAmerica 2012

User: webm8
Dates: 17 May 2012 - 8 Aug 2012
Duration: 2 months, 3 weeks
URL: http://webm8transamerica.blogspot.com/

Bike ride across America, East to West starting May 2012.

Commenting is closed.

Totally into this!...got the bike loaded up!...sounds great, seen any bears yet lol!

well reading your blog it all seems great so far...cept being tired and for the killer drivers..poor guy who broke his collar bone. Best of luck for next stages!

Thanks Boab

Bon voyage mate..I will be following this site with interest! Boab from Cycle chat