Gloria Rides Red Bicycle

User: f32dream
Dates: 9 Mar 2017 - 18 Sep 2017
Duration: 6 months, 1 week

TransAmerica bike ride

Monday 18 Sep 2017 17:53

Vermont. YAY!!!

Posted: Sept. 18, 2017, 9:53 p.m.

Saturday 16 Sep 2017 18:19

Our grotty little two day hideout.

Posted: Sept. 16, 2017, 10:19 p.m.

Friday 15 Sep 2017 18:50

Camping lakeside

Posted: Sept. 15, 2017, 10:50 p.m.

Thursday 14 Sep 2017 18:06

Tonight we sleep in a barn

Posted: Sept. 14, 2017, 10:06 p.m.

Wednesday 13 Sep 2017 16:25

We have started climbing again.

Posted: Sept. 13, 2017, 8:25 p.m.

Tuesday 12 Sep 2017 14:37

Lunch

Posted: Sept. 12, 2017, 6:37 p.m.

Monday 11 Sep 2017 13:37

Lake Ontario I think.

Posted: Sept. 11, 2017, 5:37 p.m.

Saturday 9 Sep 2017 12:48

We are welcome

Posted: Sept. 9, 2017, 4:48 p.m.

Friday 8 Sep 2017 19:36

Camping in the city

Posted: Sept. 8, 2017, 11:36 p.m.

Thursday 7 Sep 2017 21:14

Being hosted by a random stranger again

Posted: Sept. 8, 2017, 1:14 a.m.

Wednesday 6 Sep 2017 17:42

Booked in for a good night's sleep.

Posted: Sept. 6, 2017, 9:42 p.m.

Tuesday 5 Sep 2017 15:48

I new hideout from the storms

Posted: Sept. 5, 2017, 7:48 p.m.

Tuesday 5 Sep 2017 7:04

On the road again

Posted: Sept. 5, 2017, 11:04 a.m.

Sunday 3 Sep 2017 8:19

Off Bike day

Posted: Sept. 3, 2017, 12:19 p.m.

Saturday 2 Sep 2017 11:51

Two days off the bike

Posted: Sept. 2, 2017, 3:51 p.m.

Saturday 2 Sep 2017 6:52

Thanks Pentecostals.

Posted: Sept. 2, 2017, 10:52 a.m.

Thursday 31 Aug 2017 17:28

We are in Canada.

Posted: Aug. 31, 2017, 9:28 p.m.

Wednesday 30 Aug 2017 15:21

We are staying in the Yale Hotel

Posted: Aug. 30, 2017, 7:21 p.m.

Tuesday 29 Aug 2017 14:46

Sharon down but still bouncing.

Posted: Aug. 29, 2017, 6:46 p.m.

Monday 28 Aug 2017 17:03

Our home for the night.

Posted: Aug. 28, 2017, 9:03 p.m.

Sunday 27 Aug 2017 20:51

At the back of a gas station.

Posted: Aug. 28, 2017, 12:51 a.m.

Saturday 26 Aug 2017 18:32

Who knows where we are. We are surrounded by a lot of loud drunk people.

Posted: Aug. 26, 2017, 10:32 p.m.

Friday 25 Aug 2017 23:40

Night riding, night camping

Posted: Aug. 26, 2017, 3:40 a.m.

Monday 21 Aug 2017 15:39

Posted: Aug. 21, 2017, 8:39 p.m.

Thursday 17 Aug 2017 19:55

Nothing clever

Posted: Aug. 18, 2017, 12:55 a.m.

Wednesday 16 Aug 2017 16:40

Nice campsite

Posted: Aug. 16, 2017, 9:40 p.m.

Wednesday 16 Aug 2017 6:05

Breakfast

Posted: Aug. 16, 2017, 11:05 a.m.

Tuesday 15 Aug 2017 7:43

On the road again

Posted: Aug. 15, 2017, 12:43 p.m.

Monday 14 Aug 2017 19:32

Hot air balloon

Posted: Aug. 15, 2017, 12:32 a.m.

Sunday 13 Aug 2017 7:41

Waiting for Steve

Posted: Aug. 13, 2017, 12:41 p.m.

Friday 11 Aug 2017 17:21

Pushing

Posted: Aug. 11, 2017, 10:21 p.m.

Thursday 10 Aug 2017 16:09

EPO aka Gatorade

Posted: Aug. 10, 2017, 9:09 p.m.

Wednesday 9 Aug 2017 16:54

Ugh give me a week in a nasty cheap motel

Posted: Aug. 9, 2017, 9:54 p.m.

Sunday 6 Aug 2017 19:47

Wet camp, possibly a stormy night ahead

Posted: Aug. 7, 2017, 12:47 a.m.

Saturday 5 Aug 2017 18:08

At the county fair

Posted: Aug. 5, 2017, 11:08 p.m.

Tuesday 1 Aug 2017 18:50

Windy and lakesides

Posted: Aug. 1, 2017, 11:50 p.m.

Tuesday 1 Aug 2017 9:56

Spoilt

Posted: Aug. 1, 2017, 2:56 p.m.

Sunday 30 Jul 2017 20:18

Minnesota

Posted: July 31, 2017, 1:18 a.m.

Friday 28 Jul 2017 11:29

Bicycle friendly community

Posted: July 28, 2017, 4:29 p.m.

Thursday 27 Jul 2017 10:02

Cyclist snack food.

Posted: July 27, 2017, 3:02 p.m.

Wednesday 26 Jul 2017 16:42

The Honey Hub in Gackle

Posted: July 26, 2017, 9:42 p.m.

Monday 24 Jul 2017 21:38

Off bike day tomorrow

Posted: July 25, 2017, 2:38 a.m.

Sunday 23 Jul 2017 21:23

2nd place Tour de France.

GO CANNONDALE

Posted: July 24, 2017, 2:23 a.m.

Friday 21 Jul 2017 16:53

We are staying in the Abbey

Posted: July 21, 2017, 10:53 p.m.

Thursday 20 Jul 2017 18:41

There was somebody here yesterday.

Posted: July 21, 2017, 12:41 a.m.

Tuesday 18 Jul 2017 17:17

Still hot, but not in tripe digits

Posted: July 18, 2017, 11:17 p.m.

Monday 17 Jul 2017 13:41

Cooler day today. 4am rise and heaps of downhill

Posted: July 17, 2017, 7:41 p.m.

Sunday 16 Jul 2017 14:14

102 degrees @14:15

Posted: July 16, 2017, 8:14 p.m.

Friday 14 Jul 2017 17:05

HOT HOT HOT HOT

Posted: July 14, 2017, 11:05 p.m.

Wednesday 12 Jul 2017 15:29

Heating up again

Posted: July 12, 2017, 9:29 p.m.

Monday 10 Jul 2017 19:45

Sleeping in a shed again.

Posted: July 11, 2017, 1:45 a.m.

Sunday 9 Jul 2017 20:33

In the high 90's with cloud cover. Camped on the Missouri River

Posted: July 10, 2017, 2:33 a.m.

Friday 7 Jul 2017 20:35

Sleeping at the rodeo

Posted: July 8, 2017, 2:35 a.m.

Friday 7 Jul 2017 15:05

We are HOT

Posted: July 7, 2017, 9:05 p.m.

Monday 3 Jul 2017 18:16

Stage 3 complete. YAY!!!

Posted: July 4, 2017, 12:16 a.m.

Monday 3 Jul 2017 9:29

Almost at the end of stage three.

Posted: July 3, 2017, 3:29 p.m.

Sunday 2 Jul 2017 10:53

Lolo Pass. Good bye Idaho.

Posted: July 2, 2017, 5:53 p.m.

Friday 30 Jun 2017 7:24

We are about to go off grid.

Posted: June 30, 2017, 2:24 p.m.

Thursday 29 Jun 2017 10:33

White Bird Hill.

Posted: June 29, 2017, 5:33 p.m.

Tuesday 27 Jun 2017 19:50

Our last bed and shower for a while. New Meadows, IDAHO.

Posted: June 28, 2017, 1:50 a.m.

Monday 26 Jun 2017 11:32

Boise birthday rest day

Posted: June 26, 2017, 5:32 p.m.

Friday 23 Jun 2017 10:05

New Meadows, Oregon. We have finished stage 2 & week 3

Posted: June 23, 2017, 4:05 p.m.

Tuesday 20 Jun 2017 14:19

Hell's Canyon hellishly hot

Posted: June 20, 2017, 9:19 p.m.

Monday 19 Jun 2017 13:16

It is hot, real hot.

Posted: June 19, 2017, 8:16 p.m.

Sunday 18 Jun 2017 13:44

Baker City and sunny

Posted: June 18, 2017, 8:44 p.m.

Friday 16 Jun 2017 14:21

Austin Junction good ole American chili

Posted: June 16, 2017, 9:21 p.m.

Wednesday 14 Jun 2017 20:34

70 miles later and we are in John Day.

Posted: June 15, 2017, 3:34 a.m.

Tuesday 13 Jun 2017 19:45

Assemblies of God cyclists hostel

Posted: June 14, 2017, 2:45 a.m.

Monday 12 Jun 2017 20:36

Dunno where we are

Posted: June 13, 2017, 3:36 a.m.

Monday 12 Jun 2017 9:28

Sisters Oregon. Snow wind at our backs

Posted: June 12, 2017, 4:28 p.m.

Saturday 10 Jun 2017 11:37

Wet wet wet ugh

Posted: June 10, 2017, 6:37 p.m.

Thursday 8 Jun 2017 14:11

Eugene and school time

Posted: June 8, 2017, 9:11 p.m.

Wednesday 7 Jun 2017 9:57

On our way out of Eugene.

Posted: June 7, 2017, 4:57 p.m.

Tuesday 6 Jun 2017 8:03

Quack quack in Corvallis

Posted: June 6, 2017, 3:03 p.m.

Monday 5 Jun 2017 6:40

Backyadb camping, Monmouth

Posted: June 5, 2017, 1:40 p.m.

Saturday 3 Jun 2017 18:13

Happy Birthday Dad

Posted: June 4, 2017, 1:13 a.m.

Friday 2 Jun 2017 20:06

Whalen Island in a closed camping ground

Posted: June 3, 2017, 3:06 a.m.

Thursday 1 Jun 2017 21:10

Wet and coldish day. 46 miles.

Posted: June 2, 2017, 4:10 a.m.

Sunday 28 May 2017 7:02

Moody, Astoria.

Posted: May 28, 2017, 2:02 p.m.

Tuesday 23 May 2017 13:01

Portland, utterly sensible, liveable, lovable Portland.

Posted: May 23, 2017, 8:01 p.m.

Monday 15 May 2017 7:48

New York, New York

Posted: May 15, 2017, 11:48 a.m.

Friday 12 May 2017 20:46

Nobody's here. A very empty North Atlantic.

Posted: May 12, 2017, 7:46 p.m.

Sunday 7 May 2017 21:50

Southampton, sunny hot Southampton.

Posted: May 7, 2017, 8:50 p.m.

Tuesday 2 May 2017 18:15

London, oh busy busy London

Posted: May 2, 2017, 5:15 p.m.

Monday 24 Apr 2017 17:33

Waiting for the bus.

Posted: April 24, 2017, 4:33 p.m.

Friday 21 Apr 2017 18:14

Aberdeen, a fascinating we town.

Posted: April 21, 2017, 5:14 p.m.

Tuesday 4 Apr 2017 12:26

Back in Bonnie Scotland

Posted: April 4, 2017, 11:26 a.m.

Wednesday 29 Mar 2017 13:50

Port Rush coffee with pouty teenagers and quiet grown-ups. We have been warned that it will take six minutes until our coffee arrives.

Posted: March 29, 2017, 12:50 p.m.

Tuesday 28 Mar 2017 17:28

Ireland with Tess

Posted: March 28, 2017, 4:28 p.m.

Sunday 26 Mar 2017 16:08

Funky fun Dublin

Posted: March 26, 2017, 3:08 p.m.

Wednesday 22 Mar 2017 14:14

Ayrshire, the home of Robbie Burns.

Posted: March 22, 2017, 2:14 p.m.

Thursday 9 Mar 2017 15:50

London

Posted: March 9, 2017, 3:50 p.m.

Gloria Rides Red Bicycle

User: f32dream
Dates: 9 Mar 2017 - 18 Sep 2017
Duration: 6 months, 1 week

TransAmerica bike ride

No comments yet. Why not post one?