Monday 3 Feb 2014 11:43

Waiheke Island

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Sunday 2 Feb 2014 11:42

Devonport

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Friday 31 Jan 2014 10:26

Auckland

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Wednesday 29 Jan 2014 13:07

Last stop Santiago! What a lovely city with a great vibe!

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Tuesday 28 Jan 2014 22:05

Not quite what I had imagined when I read about Valparaiso

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Wednesday 22 Jan 2014 17:16

La Serena, beach side colonial town with lots of charm.

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Monday 20 Jan 2014 15:51

The driest desert on earth, the San Pedro de Atacama. Also one of the best places to star gaze!

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Thursday 16 Jan 2014 19:33

Sea side fun in a desert. Also our firsts stop in Chile, Arica was a very chilled place to be!

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Wednesday 15 Jan 2014 18:29

Last stop in Peru! Tacna, brief experience as we were whizzed out by a crazy Chilean driver!

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Sunday 12 Jan 2014 8:47

Chivay, base point for our canyon trek

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Friday 10 Jan 2014 17:44

Arequipa! Our last stop in Peru

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Thursday 9 Jan 2014 12:44

The trauma of seeing the Nasca lines... I spent it throwing up on a tiny plane...

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Tuesday 7 Jan 2014 17:29

Huacachina - Our little Oasis in Ica

Posted: 1 year, 5 months ago

Sunday 5 Jan 2014 17:36

Pisco, a town devastated by an earth quake in 2007 and now building itself back up.

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Sunday 5 Jan 2014 12:37

Paracas reserve from the mainland desert to the Ilsa Ballestas filled with sea lions and birds.

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Friday 3 Jan 2014 19:22

Lima, the capital of Peru. Set above the sea, this is the first time we have seen sky scrapers in awhile! To read the blog entry, follow this link:
http://www.travelpod.com/z/...

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Tuesday 31 Dec 2013 8:29

Made it to Machu Picchu! What a trek!

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Sunday 29 Dec 2013 19:31

On the Inca Trail, 'Dead Woman's Pass', almost claimed another victim!

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Friday 27 Dec 2013 15:12

Inka Ruins in Ollantaytambo, where the sun temple and 'angry face' man live.

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Wednesday 25 Dec 2013 14:31

Christmas Day! It's Guinea Pig Feast time!

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Sunday 22 Dec 2013 13:31

We have made it to Cusco, what a beautiful city! This ranks as one of the prettiest I have ever been to!

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Saturday 21 Dec 2013 16:18

Amazon Jungle via Peurto Maldonado, it rained ALOT and was very humid. But we got to play with monkies!

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Tuesday 17 Dec 2013 16:20

Lake Sandoval, wow! Part of our jungle experience!

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Saturday 14 Dec 2013 20:19

Stop off for our Peurto bus... Major delays thanks to landslides on route for the bus :(

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Friday 13 Dec 2013 16:06

Puno, Peru - we have made it across the border! Touring the floating reed islands and some ethnic tribes along the Peruvian side of lake Titicaca.

Posted: 1 year, 6 months ago

Saturday 7 Dec 2013 12:43

Arrived on Lake Titicaca, the largest high altitude lake in the world at well over 3500m. Stayed on Isla Del, the Sun Island, without any sun and in Copacabana.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Thursday 5 Dec 2013 21:28

La Paz, the highest city in the world and Bolivia's capital. A buzzing city with lots of charm. We took on the death road and won!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Monday 2 Dec 2013 17:29

Salar De Uyuni - Salt Flat Tour! Taking in the salt flats, Fish Island, Gysers, hot springs and some awesome lagoons! Not to forget the lamas, wild lamas and flamingos!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Sunday 1 Dec 2013 18:25

Uyuni, historically the town which transported silver and various other minerals. Now it's a tourist hub for Salt Flat tours.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Saturday 30 Nov 2013 16:17

Potosi, 4090m above sea level, gasping for breath already! To read the blog entry For Potosi, go to this link.
http://www.travelpod.com/z/...

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Thursday 28 Nov 2013 17:32

La Escondida Hostal, such a beautiful place to stay!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Thursday 28 Nov 2013 10:14

Sucre, the original Bolivian Capital. Glistening white buildings with thriving markets and sunshine happy people. Such a beautiful place!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Tuesday 26 Nov 2013 19:00

Samaipata, a mountain village 3 hours away from Santa Cruz. The village use to have cobbled streets which are in the process of being ripped up. The plaza and charming eateries would keep you coming back

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Tuesday 26 Nov 2013 9:55

Santa Cruz, in the lowlands of Bolivia with a diverse mix of traditional dressed Bolivians and Mennonites. Very laid back atmosphere and a rather bizarre ring road system!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Monday 25 Nov 2013 15:55

Quijarro, the Bolivia border town, where we whiled away many hours until our train. The animal head was one of many where we ate lunch! Yum...

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Sunday 24 Nov 2013 23:23

Our last stop in Brazil! Time to practise the Portuguese and the Salsa!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Friday 22 Nov 2013 21:52

The Pantanals! Brazils wetlands, filled with every type of creature you could hope for. We had the pleasure of staying at Santa Clara which organised 5 touring activities during our 3 night stay from hikes, horse riding, boating to piranha fishing.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Thursday 21 Nov 2013 23:21

Santa Clara, our Pantanal lodge which fulfilled all our needs

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Wednesday 20 Nov 2013 7:11

A stop off in Campo Grande before we head to the Pantanals. Incredibly friendly city!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Tuesday 19 Nov 2013 9:37

Itaipu Dam, a joint venture with Paraguay and Brazil to power their countries. It is the 2nd largest power station in the world and powers all of Paraguay with them selling back 90% of their share to Brazil.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Monday 18 Nov 2013 7:37

Iguaco falls from the Argentina side which looks over the falls. We managed to go to the viewing platform which is at the top of the largest falls.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Sunday 17 Nov 2013 15:12

Iguaco falls from the Brazil side, one of the most awe inspiring sights I have ever seen!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Friday 15 Nov 2013 10:19

São Paulo, buzzing hub of a city. Very cosmopolitan with coffee shops and bars lining the street. Villa Magdalena was a beautiful suburb reminding me of Richmond or Subiaco.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Thursday 14 Nov 2013 10:15

Paraty a lovely place which has an old cobbled town where you can walk through the alleys to shop and eat.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Wednesday 13 Nov 2013 10:14

Angra Dos Reis, the Drop off point for the ferry. Appears to be a lot more industrial and built up than the other ferry point Mangaratiba.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Tuesday 12 Nov 2013 9:16

Ilha Grande, where all your wishes come true. Hiking, swimming, food, drinks and monkeys!

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Friday 8 Nov 2013 16:14

Mangaratiba, on route to Ilha Grande. Very sweet village set on the shore amongst the mountains.

Posted: 1 year, 7 months ago

Thursday 7 Nov 2013 14:40

Copacabana Beach at last in the sun!

Posted: 1 year, 8 months ago

Thursday 7 Nov 2013 9:46

Christ the Redeemer

Posted: 1 year, 8 months ago

Thursday 7 Nov 2013 7:40

Pictures from our tour of the Favela da Rocinha

Posted: 1 year, 8 months ago

Wednesday 6 Nov 2013 14:40

Adventures around Rio

Posted: 1 year, 8 months ago

Tuesday 5 Nov 2013 9:58

Posted: 1 year, 8 months ago

World adventure from November 2013 through to July 2014

Commenting is closed